Nominate outstanding new dentists for ADA 10 Under 10 Awards

2024 submissions close Dec. 31

10 Under 10: The 2023 winners of the ADA 10 Under 10 Awards were Muhalab Al Sammarraie, D.D.S. (top, from left); Alex Barrera, D.D.S.; Aaron Bumann, D.D.S.; Alexandra Fitzgerald, D.D.S.; Stephanie Ganter, D.D.S.; Sapna Lohiya, D.D.S. (bottom, from left); Sable Anne-Marie Muntean, D.M.D.; Adam E. Saltz, D.M.D.; Saniya Setia, D.D.S.; and Andrew Tonelli, D.M.D.

The American Dental Association is seeking nominations through Dec. 31 to recognize 10 new dentists who are demonstrating excellence in their work and inspiring others.

Winners of the 2024 ADA 10 Under 10 Awards will receive a $1,000 cash prize and plaque. They will also be recognized through various ADA publications and channels as well as at SmileCon.

The ADA New Dentist Committee will select and announce the winners in spring 2024.

Nominations are sought for new dentists who are making a difference in:

• Science, research and education: Dentists who have made substantial contributions in advancing clinical topics by leading, organizing or participating in clinical research or scientifically focused efforts, or who significantly impact the profession through education and mentorship.

• Practice excellence: Dentists who do not settle for the status quo and have implemented innovative or more effective ways to improve their patients’ experiences, lead dental teams, or market or grow dental practices. Their practice methods serve as an inspiration to other dentists.

• Philanthropy: Dentists who have made a difference in the lives of others — in dentistry or otherwise — by volunteering, leading a philanthropic effort or using their skills to help those in need.

• Leadership: Dentists who serve in leadership, either inside or outside dentistry, and have used their position to improve a dental association, another organization or their community at large.

• Advocacy: Dentists who take a leadership role in advocacy initiatives or legislative activity on behalf of dentists and oral health initiatives.

Nominees must be active ADA members who graduated from an accredited dental school less than 10 years ago, between 2014 and 2023. Self-nominations are not permitted.

To learn more or nominate a new dentist, visit

Recommended Content


© 2023 American Dental Association